I completely never saw myself as a blogger, and to be honest I was on the verge of deleting this site last night. I mean, I just needed a way to vent my issues. However, I decided to give this another shot and write another post.
I have views, frustrations and stories on almost every topic, I mean I do live a VERY eventful life. Comment and give me a topic, I’m sure to give an hilarious story.

[Disclaimer: I do live in the Caribbean, though I do frequent USA and Canada, so my stories are a reflection of our society and I’ll do my best to explain any slangs I may use]

So I want to share with you guys my newest project. I am really tired of waiting on an attractive guy to ‘step to me’ so I decided that from now on, I will try my best to make the first move. After all I am not shy, it will not take much out of me to introduce myself. Now do not think I am boy-crazy, definitely not. My career and achieving my goals are my first priority but hey a lil love-a-dub-dub would not hurt  🙂

Recently, I found myself spending a Saturday night out at one of the clubs with friends, just drinking some Patron shots and having a good time. We decided to leave before the club ended, because who really wants to be caught in traffic with drunken drivers anyway? Recipe for mayhem & a broken tail light. As I approached the exit door, I was blinded by the glow of something right by the door, no not the bright red EXIT light! The gorgeous human being standing right next to it.

He was attractive, no doubt, and better yet he was staring right at me. So I immediately thought, now is the perfect time to get started on this ‘Operation:Grow Some Balls’ plan. I introduced myself to him, and praises be to whichever God you believe in, he told me was hoping I would come over to him.

We conversed for a bit, I got his number and left feeling accomplished that I at least was able to execute my project. I have his number stored but i’m yet to make the next step. Because…
Should I be the one making all the moves? In this ‘go-getter’ world, how much should you go and get?

I attached this picture because the words are really thought provoking. It’s never too late to re-evaluate your life. How much are YOU willing to go for what you want?

